🍹 Body No Be Firewood

The good in goodbye.

It’s been about a month since I started Kessentials, a little longer than that since the thought crossed my mind. I don’t think I would’ve even considered having such a platform a year ago. Putting yourself out there like this is daunting, but I’m so happy I did.

One month and 15 posts later, I’ve decided to take a little break from this brainchild that’s grown up to exceed her mum's expectations. I’ll be back in a month or so; there’s just a lot of life stuff I need to deal with right now that warrants this decision. 🙂 

I've got so much to be thankful to all of you for:

  • tuning in thrice every week to hear me ramble,

  • sharing Kessentials within your networks,

  • complimenting and complementing this (mostly) one-woman show,

  • fact-checking me,

  • volunteering to guest write, and

  • holding me accountable for the things I write (and don’t).

You’ve made this introvert’s dream a reality: sharing her views widely without saying a word. I have some exciting ideas about expressing my appreciation tangibly. 👀 Watch this space.

I can already hear the concerns... This is far from Kessentials’ end. I have way too much fun connecting different ideas, finding the perfect memes, brainstorming topics, and just writing not to be back. But when I return, a few things will look slightly different so it’s more sustainable for everyone. In our animator Henry’s words, “Body no be firewood.”

So you don’t miss me too much, feel free to check out my only two web-only posts here and here if you haven’t already. They’re both a bit sad, one way more than the other. Si kila saa kucheka na kuchongoana.

And, of course, the full catalog of posts is available on the Kessentials website.

TTYL,

Hope.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Kessentials to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Join the conversation

or to participate.